Visit the Dino pop-up store designed by @nicolemoker 探訪 @nicolemoker設計的暴龍限定店

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_7413.jpg

Few days ago, @nicolemoker wrote a post talking about a Dino pop-up store designed by her had been opened. The store is located at the IFC Mall in Hong Kong. By the wall IFC was the 5th tallest building of the world in 2003. This Monday, I just passed by the IFC Mall so I went to visit the store.

數天前,@nicolemoker寫了一篇文章介紹一個由她設計的暴龍限定店,現在限定店已經開張了!就在中環的IFC Mall,即是國金商場了!2003年,國金還是全球第五高建築物耶!上個星期一,剛好經過中環,就去看一下唄!

IMG_7428.jpg
Untitled.jpg

The pop-up store was actually part of the “Meet The T Rex” Exhibition launched by the IFC Mall and the First Initiative Foundation. The Exhibition consists of 6 AR-powered interactive checkpoints around the mall introducing the knowledge about Tyrannosaurus Rex. And at the atrium of the mall, you can find a 12M long T Rex Fossil which was the first time exhibited in the world. You can even touch it!

這限定店其實是國金和領賢慈善基金合辦的一個叫「MEET THE T.REX」慈善展覽的一部份,在展覽中,整個商場有6個AR實境技術的互動區,還有一個在全球首次展出,長達12米的暴龍化石!你還可以摸它!如果你有興趣摸骨……

IMG_7407.jpg
IMG_7424.jpg
IMG_7426.jpg
IMG_7409.jpg
IMG_7405.jpg

Entering the mall, I first got a “Adventure Passport”. It’s actually a brochure with the description of the exhibition as well as knowledge of T Rex. Then, it’s the end….haha! There were so many kids around all checkpoints! I didn’t think a big guy like me should seize their place haha. So I just passed through all checkpoints and the fossil. Then I came directly to the pop-up store.

進入商場,我先拿了一本叫「歷奇印記」的小本子,其實就是簡介小冊子了,介紹展覽及恐龍小知識,聽說這小冊子都是Nicole設計的。然後,完了。對,完了!每個互動區都有萬千小孩在排隊,我這個大個子實在不好意思跟他們排隊,就好像搶奪他們的玩具似的…..好吧,我就默默的走過幾個互動區,走過那暴龍化石,直接去限定店好了。

IMG_7472.JPG
IMG_7473.JPG

In the pop-up store, I couldn’t see @nicolemoker but a lot of Dino! Their name is called Fifi. Fifi was designed by Nicole and she mentioned that design of Fifi had gone through 4 versions and lasted for 4 months from design to production. Beside Fifi, Nicole also designed a story book and a tee.

在限定店,你不會見到Nicole,但會見到很多暴龍玩偶,這玩偶叫Fifi,原因不明,只知道是Nicole設計的。除了Fifi,這裡還有一本故事書和T Shirt,都是Nicole設計的,Nicole在我心中的地位突然變得高大上了…..聽說Fifi由設計到成品,經歷了四個版本,用了共4個月時間完成的心血,這裡請大家鼓掌!

IMG_7425.jpg

How much is Fifi. It’s HK$298……but I know that all purchasing will donate to support charity…..ok…..to support charity….to support Nicole….I bought one.

那麼,Fifi多少錢?說得好像去夜總會似的…..好的正經一點,Fifi的售價是HK$298,好貴,不過,我知道這次限定店的收益都是會捐贈到慈善團體,為了支持慈善,為了支持Nicole,就買吧!

IMG_7427.jpg

Leaving IFC, I ordered a coffee at starbucks. After drinking half of my coffee, I found that I took the wrong one haha. Then I took back the coffee that I ordered…..I think you may have a try also hahahaha.

離開後,我到星巴克點了一杯咖啡,喝了一半才發覺拿錯了,然後,又拿回我真的點了的咖啡…..原來星巴克還有這種操作….

IMG_7429.jpg
IMG_7430.jpg

IFC Mall is located at Central of Hong Kong and the exhibition will last until 27th June. If you have time, take a look!

國金在香港的中環,這個展覽將開放到6月27日,有空就去吧!說不定會見到Nicole耶!(但其實不會哈哈)

!steemitworldmap 22.28588 lat 114.158131 long d3scr


Thanks for spending your time to read my articles. I like to share stories of Hong Kong. I wish you may support me and I will keep going!
謝謝你能抽空閱讀這篇文章,我平日喜歡分享香港的故事,希望大家多多支持,我會繼續努力!

follow_aaronli.gif

Sort:  

那个lotus饼干是比利时的 在巴西的小纸牌旁边 位于香港的美国咖啡店 好国际化 哈哈哈

你見多識廣!

做慈善不手软唉!恐龙玩偶还真挺可爱的~~

讓我回去凌辱她~

Charity 👏

你好!听说有才的人都去参加 “三个一” 活动了呢,你要不要去耍耍?假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

很有愛心呢~支持!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=aaronli
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visit-the-dino-pop-up-store-designed-by-nicolemoker-nicolemoker


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

好好珍惜Fifi XD

我會的😭

那么有爱心的恐龙主人.... 替你不值.... 为什么还没有女朋友……心疼....

就等你呀!!!

等我介绍啊……全部都名花有主了....
为什么我没有早一点认识你...😂😂😂

我想知道你係怎麼喝出咖啡拿錯了的⋯

味道不同😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85