Visiting the Future Crypto Haven in the Caribbean

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

In the last days I had the chance to explore the host island of one of the most exciting projects I know of. 

On this island in the Caribbean a new economic zone will be created, but much more than that. This economic zone, although still part of its home country, will have completely different rules and laws. It will be the most liberty-minded, pro-market and pro-crypto jurisdiction in the world.

I know there are several projects with this goal such as Liberland, Seasteading or Brock Pierce' Puertopia on Puerto Rico. But while those projects are far from being realised, the new liberty zone here will come to existence very soon.

The team has selected a low key approach. So instead of making big announcements and launching articles in mainstream media, they have stayed under the radar. Without much public attention, they negotiated for years with the national and local governments as well as with local business owners and community leaders. Their main goal is to foster development and to create new jobs for the local population in a sustainable way. 

What I especially like about it: this is an initiative that has been started by people from this region. Now it has become an international project with contributors from Central, North and South America and even Europe.

It is not the time yet to disclose more details or the exact location of the project, but I can assure you: this is the place to be. I  had the opportunity to meet the team (no names yet) and to see the property on which the new crypto haven will be built. My conclusion: I can't wait to buy a piece of land and build a house in this tropical paradise!

As soon as I can say more, I will let you know. Stay steemed!

Sort:  

Geile Sache!

Zieh gern hierher.

Ich habe so eine Vermutung, wessen Projekt das ist. Wenn es eine Staatsbürgerschaft frei Haus gibt, komme ich!

I'm currently traveling in Thailand but have lived in Cancun for 15-years. I see in your last post that is where you flew from.

I'm very curious to know where this secret island is, and why is it such a secret? If it's in the tropics I sure would like to know where this new crypto haven is located.

How long are you going to keep us in suspense? Is there a reason you can't disclose the location?

Good day, I see you are into cryptocurrencies that's why I have located you. I don't know if you've heard about Digitex Futures. It's actually an exchange that offers a commission-free futures when you trade on their website.

You can check out this blog to know more about the Digitex Futures.

https://steemit.com/digitex/@k-banti/omfzmdr-digitex-futures-or-a-commission-free-trustless-futures-exchange-for-trading-digital-currencies

You can also watch this video for brief details about the Digitex Futures. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72