Enjoying Tivoli Fun Park in Copenhagen

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I had a business meeting with a new client in Copenhagen last week (not the one on the picture). And I am not the kind of guy who would fly in just for a meeting and fly back the next day. When I am in a city, I like to enjoy it, see some old friends and make new ones. 

Copenhagen is one of my favourite cities in Europe. I have been here many times and I like its relaxed atmosphere a lot. One of its gems is Tivoli, an old-fashioned amusement park.

Tivoli is a beautiful park, with trees and lakes and lots of little cafés and restaurants. 

There are also some gorgeous buildings, like this fake mosque.

On top of that you have lots of fun rides, like rollercoasters and merrygoarounds. 

Some of them have the flair of the 19th century, but some are really hi-tech, like a rollercoaster that you can ride with Virtual Reality goggles on.

In this time of the year, Tivoli is decorated for Halloween. You see lots of lit pumpkins everyday, as well as skeletons and other scary things.

This guy was not allowed to enter the Waffle Bakery (that's what the sign says in Danish) so he starved to death.

I am not a big fan of those rides which make you throw up just by watching them. All I did was go up on the highest tower on a witch broom, which gave you a great view of Copenhagen and a weird feeling in your stomach as it went quite fast. 

But I enjoyed the magical atmosphere of Tivoli a lot. If you happen to be in Denmark's capital, I recommend to visit Tivoli!

Sort:  

Last year i'm and my wife was in copenhagen and Tivoli too, and she will seeing the mermaid. Enjoy it aaron! lg

Thank you for getting this out. @aaronkoenig I am sure very good sharing. I'm starting to read it now. I wish you continued success. I will continue to follow you. Take care of yourself, my dear friend.

@aaronkoenig Really very good post.

Great post. @aaronkoenig

ripping, It is nice to follow you. follow up

smooth,Thank you very much .. follow up

very helpful thank you. I am sure very good sharing. I'm starting to read it now. I wish you continued success. I will continue to follow you. Take care of yourself, my dear friend.

Dear sir
looking smart nd dashing ,in your pic.
Small follower @amitraj

This is good , if you go somewhere Pls enjoy there to tell a story to other that it's happen there. 😂

awesome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30