Goats On A Roof (Old Country Market) in Coombs, BC, Canada

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_0337.jpg

Hello Everyone,

I want to show you around an interesting experience I had in in Coombs, BC. My Fiance and I came across a little market with Literally "Goats On A Roof"! Join me here on a little look around the Old Country Market!

As my Fiance and I approached a little market as you can see in the images below as we get closer. Unfortunately I didnt take any pictures other than the "Old Country Market" sign of what was in the market. Pretty much in the market there were a few things like any market. Deli, Meat Market, Bakery, and some refrigerated sections. A cool thing about this market is that it had more than just food!! But it had Dinning essentials like plates and many kitchen essentials as well! Oh and how can I forget they had little nick-nacks as well! We bought a little cute magnet that I will post in the comments!

IMG_0332.jpg

IMG_0333.jpg

IMG_0334.jpg

Here is my fiance next to a GIANT welded sunflower in one of the little stores that focused selling pottery!

IMG_0341.jpg

On our way back to the car to continue our journey to Ucluelet, BC we saw a lot of pretty incredible statues that I will name below!

A Mama Giraffe and here Baby, nursing.
IMG_0343.jpg

Dogs, Seal and some turtles!
IMG_0347.jpg

A family of Owls!
IMG_0359.jpg

A mighty Lion!
IMG_0360.jpg

An Epic Eagle!
IMG_0364.jpg

Lastly we have a baboon parent and their child.

IMG_0366.jpg

That was all the animals but there was an incredible statue of buddha!

IMG_0368.jpg

There was WAY more too see than the images I showed you today! This market was more of a little shopping center! There was a farmers market, Ice cream shop, Mexican Restaurant, and a book store with tens of thousands of books!

Cheers,
Albert

AlbertArellanes.com
Find all my videos on Youtube!

Sort:  

That's really cool I wish I had goats on my roof!

Best thing ever!!!! Goats on the roof!!!!!! I totally want that for my own house :) I know in my suburban neighborhood, you cannot have goats in the yard .. but on the roof, the CCRs saying nothing about having goats on the roof :) YES!!! I love those metal yard flowers, those are great!! Did you rub that buddha belly for good luck? Are those cement structures for sale, or are they just for display? I really like the owls :) Looks like a western building back there, the ice cream shop .. did yo visit it? This is a fun post!!! SUNSHINE247

They might look cute, but I would strongly discourage you from acquiring any for your own house roof.

I should not speak for all goats and I’m sure there are exceptions in both goats and goat owners. Yet, in my experience, they first thing that comes to mind is the smell! You can smell them from hundreds of yards away, and it is not a pleasant smell. You will find out why if you approach them closer. I've seen them pee into each other’s mouth. Were the one receiving, is actively catching the beam. Their fur is also often covered in feces.

The main reason people keep them, outside zoos is because they are practical. They do a great job keeping down grass in areas that is hard to access with other equipment. They also fertilize the ground.

I think they are great animals, but can also be really discussing, and you normally do not want to have them close to your home.

Great post though @aarellanes!

LOL - it is only a very very very very far off idea :) I love you friend .. SUNSHINE247

I like your comment and I thought I'd appreciate it

Hehe, That would be awesome about having goats on your actual roof! I didnt rub the buddha belly :(
The western building was like a diner/ Cafe, we didnt go there to eat, we ended up getting a lot of snacks at the Old Country Market!

Well, it looks like a fun day .. wish every day was fun day :) Have a GREAT start to your Thursday!! SUNSHINE247

After reading the title of the post I thought its just the name of the place but they actually have goats on the roof 😃
Seems like an interesting market place. Thanks for sharing the pics.

I know right? That is what I thought!

Those are some great shots⭐⭐⭐looks like a rad place

Congratulations @aarellanes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love the goats on the roof. I saw similar in Norway. Thank you and @jerrybanfield for the upvotable finder fee. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41