This pic was taken from a bus window between Salzburg and Hallstatt. Steem Bounty

in #travel6 years ago

This pic was taken from a bus window between Salzburg and Hallstatt. The journey featured some wonderful scenery on the manner. Tip: if you are taking the bus/train to Hallstatt, sit on the left facet of the bus and therefore the right facet of the train for the foremost scenic views.

Excellent tip, convey you! I board Oesterreich|national capital} however haven't done a lot of look around Austria, in June we're disbursement ten days in Austria with my oldsters, and can try this trip from Salzburg.I don't suppose therefore. I took this pic on the bus somewhere between Salzburg and unhealthy Ischl wherever we have a tendency to transferred to the train to require North American nation to the Hallstatt station. i might positively wish to return to Salzburg to explore additional of the Salzkammergut.Nah this can be neither of them, nativ austrian here. The mountauns on either facet dont fit. and therefore the form of the lake is totally different and much larger
It should be one in all the minor lakes within the Salzburg reigon

I knew I recognised this! Took that actual journey a year past. I bought tickets from the Salzburg depot not realising I had to urge a bus then a train to urge there therefore till regarding a pair of minutes before departure i used to be wandering round the depot making an attempt to seek out my platform. Hallstatt was wonderful tho' and well definitely worth the stress.

Ah yes, the underrated hidden gem known as Austria. ne'er mind however its capital has been frequently voted the foremost liveable town on the world (or high three since the "best" cities rotate betting on UN agency is doing the study and the way a lot of they weigh totally different judgment criteria) for years and therefore the country ranking within the high 10-15 most visited countries within the world.

I accept as true with you....loved Austria and Salzburg and wish to travel back once more. I truly did not suppose costs were unfortunate. we have a tendency to did obtain the Salzburg card and located that to be a really sensible price for admissions and transportation (usually those cards don't seem to be worthwhile).

I have ne'er been to Svizzera therefore i am unable to compare however others have same that Austria is simply as lovely and positively cheaper. i used to be very surprised by the attractive landscapes and blue skies. I expected it to be pretty however it had been really heavenly.

I had been to Iceland and Scandinavian country before reaching to Austria last year. Iceland was the foremost lovely place I had ever seen so once I visited Austria, I diluted my expectations therefore on not be thwarted. Boy, was I wrong! it's no Iceland, however will positively hold its own once it involves natural beauty.

That's a bit like your opinion man. we do not got to begin a micturition contest however to mention that Austria is additional lovely may be a very little silly. Anyway, each countries square measure wonderful und for those that square measure on a tighter budget Austria is perhaps the higher alternative.

If you have got been to totally different countries, you clearly compare them and it's my opinion that Austria as a full is additional lovely than Svizzera is. If you're thinking that my assessment is wrong, once more that's your opinion. after all this stuff don't seem to be objective and folks have a right to own associate degree opinion totally different to yours. i'm not dissing either country here and no-one is beginning a micturition contest except you.I was born in Austria - it's one in all the foremost lovely countries within the world. i used to be raised and have lived within the GB for many of my life, however seeing mountains perpetually makes American state wish to travel back.

If you get the possibility head to urban center - it's slightly smaller than Salzburg, however it's totally charming.True. but i select to travel the otherside of the globe. and that i attempt to visit the this facet too, however i'll return and end my tour of Europe. there is such a lot to envision.

This image strikes a chord in my memory of the scenery on each side of the Changjiang watercourse. The sky is white with clouds. The lake is obvious, reflective the landscape on each side. we have a tendency to had an honest time.

Sort:  

A bounty of 0.111 SBD has been set on this post by @a000! You can read how they work here.

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I'm glad you could travel in all those places. Good for you.
I have only been able to live, cities in my country. Venezuela

Did u forget to post the picture?

it very nice traveling from place to place
but i can't the picture you snap from a bus window between Salzburg and Hallstatt
i would love to see how Hallstatt looks most especially the sky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62