How I turned trash into Bitcoins... (The Series: Part 3)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trashfullofbitcoins7 years ago (edited)

How I turned trash into Bitcoins... (The Series: Part 3)

How many of us remember throwing away DVD's? (raises hand) I know I did when I was introduced to Blu-ray... Why keep a low digital quality copy of your favorite movie when you know you will NEVER watch it on DVD again. Do know the feeling, or how about the hundreds of DVD's sitting in your storage collecting dust or in boxes that you know you will NEVER open them since most of those movies can be found streaming on Netflix, Hulu, HBO, and so forth.

Well check this out!

During the beginning of 2015 Bitcoin was at a low of around $250 which luckily was the time I sold most of our DVD's that I figured would be worthless. Believe it or not still today 2017 some places in your neighborhood still buy them and pay cash if you wanted to use towards investing into bitcoin or any crypto including STEEM.

I managed to scrape around $200 worth of cash selling those old movies that would of ended up in the trash! You can already tell where this going to end up...

That's right, cash into the Bitcoin ATM again...

So how does $5,000 of trash look if I cash out today?

Or have I already cashed out 1/3rd...


Image Source: Pixabay

Want more bitcoin stories?

Click on the "TAG" trashfullofbitcoins below.

https://steemit.com/created/trashfullofbitcoins

Upvote Resteem Follow

@cassidyandfranks ARE @cryptocrusaders

Sort:  

Even it is old and slow, investor see's it as value storage.

Bitcoin "YES"!

WE ALL ARE PART OF THE BLOCKCHAIN...

Feels Grrreat!!!

:D

Smart, innovative, source of cash to start your investing. You were very fortunate to get in when you did. I respect how you took something that most would have thrown away and multiplied it into some serious money, well done. Building something from almost nothing, very well done, followed.

Thanks @nashwildcard

TBH I was still not confident about investing 100% of my savings into Bitcoin at that time, but did 1/3rd. Thank you for your honest and genuine comment and the follow my friend and I will continue to SHARE my Bitcoin /Crypto Stories.

A very wise choice, steem on :)

You should have checked online before bringing them to a pawn shop. Some dvds never got blu rays and went out of print and sell for big bucks

You are right @viraldrome

We had hundreds of them which I tried signaling them out using the amazon website which gives you Amazon Credit, but was very time consuming. I had envisioned Bitcoin to be valued at $2,000 sometime in the future so 10X for the few dollars each I received for most of the movies looked to be okay and NOW Bitcoin is heading to 6K makes it 30X so average $30 per movie!!!

:D

Very creative way of getting

They have a saying...

"One man's trash is another man's treasure"

In your case "woman's" Island Girl @karinxxl

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Thanks!

:D

Very interesting post. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome.

This is amazing! I had the thought of selling away my used things, however I put it off several times because I cannot afford to commit my attention and energy for it at the moment..

To cash out your 'trash' and then investing it into cryptocurrency.. would love to be kept updated on your progress! @cassidyandfranks followed :)

Priority!

Calendar helps visualize and organize to plan an hourly or daily routine that leads to completing your task(s).

Just have to START...

If delegating task to your family or friends it might be worth it for everyone!

Appreciate the follow and here is the link to MORE ===>>> https://steemit.com/created/trashfullofbitcoins

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

We only get $1 per DVD im not sure if that is really worth it I still am holding on to about 50 movies which are just classics I love just in case you know streaming is not working

I hear you @bitcoinflood

We had hundreds of them which I tried signaling them out using the amazon website which gives you Amazon Credit, but was very time consuming. I had envisioned Bitcoin to be valued at $2,000 sometime in the future so 10X for the few dollars each I received for most of the movies looked to be okay and NOW Bitcoin is heading to 6K makes it 30X so average $30 per movie!!!

:D

Congratulations @cassidyandfranks, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1320 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1753.53. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

https://i.imgur.com/CuJcc1K.gif
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

2526

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75