How I turned trash into Bitcoins... (The Series: Part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trashfullofbitcoins7 years ago (edited)

How I turned trash into Bitcoins... (The Series: Part 2)

Back in the days mostly everyone just threw their old cell phones, tablets, and laptops in a drawer or in an old box. And after about a year or so, at least in my family they would throw them into the trash. So what did I do...

That's right, in 2013 even before I knew about Bitcoin or Crypto I sold ALL those old working some not working electronics on eBay which payed in PayPal.

Now I know you might be confused how I turned Trash Into Bitcoin, so allow me to explain for future references.

Old iPhones fetched from $25-$50 each.

Old BlackBerry fetched from $5-$30 each.

Old flip phones fetched from $5-10 each.

Old tablets fetched from $25-$50 each.

Old laptops fetched from $50 - $100 each.

Old Xbox and Playstation fetched from $25-$50 each.

So from 2012 - 2014 I have sold around $600 worth of old electronics or was broken and would of ended up in the TRASH ALL on eBay. My PayPal account started to grow and I looked at it as recycled money. This extra money was NOT needed for me to live or eat with. I thought of it as my way of saving which did not require me to use my regular means of income or any bank establishment.

Now towards the middle of 2014 Bitcoin was around $400-$600 for the reason why I remember so vividly is the price I bought cloud mining contracts at the time on eBay. Which would intern pay me in BTC for every single block, that's right about every 10 minutes CEX.IO was paying their users with the GHASH.IO mining pool which at the time was the #1 BITCOIN MINING POOL. Look it up, google "who controlled 51% of bitcoin mining". Those veteran miners and traders who where in the CEX troll box will remember those good old days...

I know I did and wanted to share and reflect from the past of how I started with my first Bitcoin, $omething from Nothing. Might want to think what is considered TRASH from now on!

Shout Out to the GoodFellas...Puff puff

Image Source: Pixabay

Want more bitcoin stories?

Click on the "TAG" trashfullofbitcoins below.

https://steemit.com/created/trashfullofbitcoins

Upvote Resteem Follow

@cassidyandfranks ARE @cryptocrusaders

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95