You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPF Generator test #4

in #trash7 years ago

so i just fought you, I was slightly active (i'm guessing you were not) my SPF at the end was .92 and yours was .95 and I won. This seems in line with what I have noticed, that, in a way the final SPF doesn't matter, but who is simply most active in that hour. For instance, lets say I started with an SPF of 70 and you were at 95; I am active for that hour and raise my SPF to 85 - even though your overall SPF is higher than mine (95>85) if I was more active in that timeframe, I will still win - that seems to be the pattern. It feels like it is actually comparing my active SPF vs your active SPF in that time frame; my SPF for that hour would have been 15 whereas yours was 0.

Sort:  

Interesting oberservation... but what is the purpose of the SPF then... It would be a meme if the only thing that matters is the activity during the timeframe of a battle... :/

So many questions...

At least this favors the active attacker and you could beat opponents with better gear/more exp.

It definitely needs some balancing; I keep losing to a level 4 who is active when I am not active and I think it should still be somewhat difficult/rare for someone that many level down to be able to win every time just because they are active. But, I think the dev's are really trying to dirve the idea that combat is tied to your activeness on steemit, which I am okay with....but I still think a little balancing is in order :)

Should it really be that difficult for a low level player to win? At least it rewards being active on Steemit and that's the whole purpose of this game (:

Furthermore the low level player has a possibility to catch up this way. Maybe the advantages outweigh in the way SPF works right now.

No, I'm not against it; I think I have to adjust my mindset b/c I am so used to most RPG's (SWG, WoW, etc) where if you're double the level of someone else they don't stand a chance to win. I'm not against lower levels winning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41