Scooter Fun

in #transportation6 years ago

My electric scooter is amazing. The technology is common, but the social reaction to it has been very surprising. People love it. 2FA3FCF6-9E82-4EFC-99A8-B8590D9A8899.jpeg

I took it to a different side of town today. A lady stopped by me at an intersection and asked me for a ride. She was not serious as she was driving a car, but it was her way of saying... ‘hey, that looks like fun’.

Another woman outside of the grocery store commented that she ‘needed’ one. The practical utility of using an electric scooter for short trips is obvious to everyone who sees me.

It has a 40 mile limit before it requires a re-charge. It is not designed for long trips. I use it around my neighborhood.

My point is it has been well worth the cost. As people age, they lose the need for a car. As / if the price of gasoline jumps higher, the ability to go electric is a big plus.

I am aware of the development of electric cars. They would be much nicer than my scooter, but they cost 30 times more and require much more support and expense.

My scooter is a solution for financially challenged old people like me. One of these days I will get someone to get an action photo of me riding it.

Here is today’s beauty.

C4E362EA-C343-4D62-932B-EEAC8E4EAD86.jpeg

Sort:  

Look out for all those woman that scooter is the thing that is going to get you your next date. Have a great time with the scooter and see how many more women state to notice you.

Adding yet another meaning to the phrase “FAT CHANCE”...

I can see that this would be a great addition to many homes. Thank you for the information.

Amazing and this is nothing less than beauty and in my opinion this is really attractive and anyone can ask for an ride because it have an uniqueness in it. Thanks for sharing this piece with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39