Public Transport

in #transport7 years ago

Yesterday after a long while I used public transportation(bus and train) and I have to admit it was nice not driving yourself it's just the thing that you have to depend on a schedule is not something I really like. But the fact that I can get to work with the train like 10 minutes faster than with a car kind of makes me happy, plus it's cheaper. So I spent almost 2 hours yesterday traveling around the town with transport, mainly because I had doctors appointments from each side of the town but it was nice and relaxing sitting there. We in my country have old and new busses, but sometimes the old ones still ride and they are a pain to drive with, because the suspension is so stiff and it's really hard to feel good in those, but the new ones are pretty comfortable and rather actually fun to jump around with suspension haha. The Trains on the other hand are the fastest/ the most silent and the most comfortable, because in there you can actually sleep, watch movies from laptop/phone, listen music, eat, read a book whatever you can imagine, and if you need to get to the bathroom it actually exists in there. Overall I'm pretty happy about the transportation and how it's done just like I mentioned earlier, that the fact of living after the timeschedule of the transport is kind of a no-no for me.

Here's a picture of our rather new train

0103_IMG_1761-800x364.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @frankk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47