Who am I?

in #transparency6 years ago (edited)

Hi!
I am an investigative journalist who gave it all up to pursue transparency in the political system, mainly in Israel, but now I hope to spread out.

I lead a successful crowd-funded campaign called "100 Days of Transparency", and now tracks politicians through creative means – to a Tedx talk

In 2016, I was awarded the DIGIT Prize for Excellence in Online Journalism, and was ranked one of 100 most influential people in Israeli media for our project.

In parallel, I raised funds to support the first-ever public lobbyist, authored a suspense novel set inside the Israeli Parliament, and produces comical clips uncovering the political decision-making process.

I promotes Democratic journalism because it can save the world – taking part in the journalistic process restores faith in the media and makes people aware that they have power in their hands. And democracy flourish when the public realize they have power.

Today I concurrently establishing with fellow independent journalists The Israeli Fund for Investigative Journalism, promotes Social projects, write poems and teach Yoga.

All the relevant links are here: https://tomeravital.wordpress.com/about/

Sort:  

Shalom! It sounds super cool :) welcome and good luck, Tomer.

You should add the tag #introducingyourself

Welcome to steemit tomer, I love your work, waiting for your blogs

Thanks! can't wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52