Be Yourself

in #transparency8 years ago


I've spent last few hours reading articles on Steemit. It was like being pulled into a vortex of positive energy.

I was hopping from article to article, following links, their authors, and suggestions that they've made. A beautiful journey.

What did I learn? What I already new!

Be Yours​elf!

Stay true to your inner self. Explore your mind, your soul, discover your passion, do what you care about. Express love and gratitude, be humble, be honest.

So many strong words which resonate all by themselves.

What Will I Do?

I will stop chasing the top price in the popularity contest. I won't be using any trending keywords any longer. Why should I? It is not about being something that you are not, being a fake.

It is about being true to yourself. Simple as that.

Love yourself, love the ones that you hold closest to your heart, show them your love. Show your love and respect to everybody and anybody.


Tags used with this article are #transparency, #honesty, #patience, #love and #respect. You can't find them on the tags trending list. I don't care.

Better and better!


Cover photo by Mayur Gala @ Unsplash

Sort:  

Could not remain silent after reading your post. Because it resonated. I would say that it is a victory of the soul over the earthly passions. And it is the most magnificent thing in the world.

The soul is beautiful. The soul is free. The soul is precious and magical. And in your words, in your message reflects the nature of the soul. And this naturally arouses admiration and deep respect.

Thank you so much for this mood of freedom and creativity, @ervin-lemark! I am happy to be in community with people like you.

Thank you very much. I feel humbled by your kind words.

Now I am going for a morning run to channel the energy that you've given me with your reply.

Grateful.

Better and better.

I like this! Its great seeing some positivity on here. :)

Everything can be seen as positive. It depends on you and how you see it. It is your choice.

Thank you very much for your comment, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48