1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Mini Challenge.-- Which software I use to translate Post from different Languages.

in #translator4 years ago

Hello Wonderful people

Apart from the challenge I want to say that it is my first post on Steemit blockchain. I created my account a while ago and I was searching and trying to understand the algorithm on steemit. On the trending page, I read the @steemitblog post about this contest/Challenge. So I thought why not start journey with this amazing challenge.

Which Translator I use?

A translator is a very useful tool for every individual who reads the blog and post. So I have very good and user-friendly software to translate words from any Language. The piece of software I use is an extension on the chrome browser. The name of the extension is "ImTranslator: Translator, Dictionary, TTS"

How to install and use it?

In order to install the recommended translator. Go to the chrome setting by clicking the three dots.

image.png

Now click on the extensions

image.png
Click on the open chrome web store located on the bottom of the page and type "im translator"

image.png

Click on "Add to Chrome". It will not take much time.

image.png

A message will appear asking for confirmation just "Add extension".
image.png

The extension is successfully installed let's see how it works.

For sake of example let's pick a post from Korea community.

image.png

This seems a good let's translate it and confirm that. Because I cannot read the Korean language so in order to read and understand the post I have to translate it to English.

Now let's select a specific part of the text to translate it. So select the text by pressing the left button then dragging it to the targeted part.

Once done you will see a small icon.

image.png

Click on that and wait for the result

image.png

We have successfully translated the text from Korean to English with just a few clicks. This is the easiest way to translate from my point of view. I think this post will help someone.

Keep writing and stay strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52