Translator application for Davinci Witness Project

in #translation6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Intrduction in English

Hello guys.

My name is Ismail, I’m 22 years old and I am from Morocco 🇲🇦 , I am a self-made entrepreneur, my passion for Cryptocurrencies is what brought me here to steemit and utopian 😎.

One of the many reasons why I want to be a translator is my belief in the power of Open source projects and how they can achieve a greater good for the humanity.

I am an Arabic native speaker, I have a master in science👨‍🔬 and here in morocco we speak a dialect that is so close to the Arabic language and that it can’t be written so if someone has to write something ✍️, he has to do it in Arabic ,in addition to that the educational system is in Arabic until you reach a professional diploma in education. So I find myself capable of being a translator from English to Arabic, moreover I can speak French 🇫🇷 because it is our second language and I started learning Spanish 🇪🇸this year in a language center.

I have no background experiences in utopian, but I have been following them a lot since I have joined steemit last year.

Introduction in Arabic

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله تعالى و بركاته

معكم أخوكم إسماعيل من المغرب, عمري ٢٢ سنة و أنا مقاول ذاتي حبي للعملات الرقمية هو الذي جاء بي لستيميت و يوتوبيان

من بين الأسباب التي دفعت بي لتقديم طلب الانضمام إلى مجموعة المترجمين هو إيماني الخالص بقدرة المشاريع المفتوحة المصدر في المساهمة في ازدهار البشرية ككل

العربية هي لغتي الأم وأنا حاصل على ماجستير في العلوم, و على الرغم أننا نستعمل لغة عامية في التواصل إلا أنها لديها العديد من القواسم المشتركة مع اللغة العربية هذا و بالإضافة إلى أنها ليست مهيئة للكتابة ولهذا فاللغة التي تستعمل في المراسلة و حتى في النظام التعليمي فهي اللغة العربية ,ولهذا فأنا أعتبر نفسي قادرا على العمل كمترجم من اللغة الإنجليزية إلى اللغة العربية هذا وبالإضافة إلى أنني أتقن اللغة الفرنسية لأنها تعتبر اللغة التانية هنا في المغرب و قد شرعت في تعلم اللغة الإسبانية ابتداء من هذه السنة

ليست لدي تجارب سابقة في يوتوبيان لكنني كنت متتبعا لكل صغيرة وكبيرة في المنصة منذ انضمامي لستيميت السنة الماضية

Voice recording of introduction paragraph for identity verification:

English

Arabic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48