World News

in #translation6 years ago (edited)

Here I just forward a world news and try to translate it into Chinese. Since I know how tightly Chinese authority can control people more than anyone else, and I am also a widow like Liu Xia, I completely understand her miserable situation in China. The strong empathy with her impels me to translate this news into Chinese! Although this article is written by the western reporter, I never doubt its authenticity.

God knows at that time how I was ordered to move out of my Household registration city immediately, but where could I go? I married an American citizen, he had no home in China. And without Chinese household registration booklet, I had no way to apply for my passport, without passport, how could I get my American visa?

I really nearly fell apart. This life I finally married a man I love and worship with my whole soul and life, my American husband was my whole dream come true and my whole world, but why did they make trouble with me so ruthlessly? It is absolutely true that many times people would rather see you die than see you succeed and be above them. As result, my American husband passed away in China lonely and suddenly.

Till now, I don't know about the truth of his sudden death. Recently Chinese MMM members are talking about the sudden death of MMM founder Mavrodi. I Really Really hate the sudden heart attack too much. Within 3 years, I have met 2 great people who died of the heart attack--my husband and Mavrodi. The deceased people have no time and chance to leave any words to their family and friends. Some of Chinese MMM members even guess that Mavrodi was murdered by dark forces, instead of heart attack.

The luck is too bad! I finally married myself off to a perfect American scholar successfully, my husband died of a sudden heart attack 1 year later. I joined a gigantic worldwide financial revolution--MMM community, its founder Mavrodi also died of a sudden heart attack 1 year later! What a coincidence! Both heart attack! Leaving huge pain/loss and vacancy!

I hate myself, how could I cause such a huge tragedy? If I knew marrying an American could be such a serious thing in China, I shouldn't have asked for my American husband to come to China and marry me repeatedly in the past few years. I am wrong! I am wrong! I am wrong! I only have one wish: God, let my American husband revive like the resurrection of Jesus! Due to my American husband's sudden death, my old Chinese Confucianism religion and Communism belief cracked and collapsed all of sudden! I lost all my old world and educational background! I realize Chinese government is a big lie, maybe the communism/Maxism/materialism/atheism is wrong or outdated, too. We should rely on God/Creator. God is love itself! May God bless!

20180413_110502.png
(If someone can follow the above 2 Chinese sentences, he/she must know how deep our international love is! Oh, how I wish anyone can read the great Financial Apocalypse from MMM founder Mavrodi! I firmly believe a brand-new Decentralized era is around the corner!)


China keeps delaying talks on letting Liu Xiaobo’s widow leave the country: source
Christian Shepherd

中国政府不断拖延让刘晓波遗孀离开中国的谈判 :来源 Christian Shepherd

BEIJING (Reuters) - China is repeatedly postponing discussions with Western governments on the possibility that Liu Xia, the widow of Nobel Peace Prize-winning dissident Liu Xiaobo, be allowed to leave the country, according to a source with direct knowledge of the case.

北京(路透社)-根据该案的直接来源,中国政府持续拖延与西方政府就诺贝尔和平奖得主(持中国政府不同政见者)刘晓波遗孀刘霞被允许出国可能性的谈判。

Liu Xia, a poet and artist who suffers from depression, has effectively been under house arrest since her husband won the prize in 2010. Liu Xiaobo died in Chinese custody in July last year after being denied permission to go abroad for treatment of advanced liver cancer.
刘霞,诗人兼艺术家,自她的丈夫于2010年获得诺贝尔奖以来,即遭到软禁,过着抑郁的生活。刘晓波在被否决允许出国治疗晚期肝癌后于去年6月死在中国当局的监控中。

Since his death, Liu Xia has continued to be closely monitored by government minders and is unable to travel or to speak freely with friends and family, other than in infrequent pre-arranged phone calls and visits, according to friends and Beijing-based Western diplomats.
据相关朋友和在北京的西方外交官员透露,刘晓波去世之后,刘霞继续处于当局的严密监视下,不能旅行或无法与家人朋友自由交谈,除了偶尔的预先安排的电话交流和探视。

Now, fears are mounting that no progress has been made toward allowing her to travel outside the country despite the conclusion of the annual meeting of parliament, which Chinese authorities previously said was the reason for delays.
现在恐惧不断升温,允许她出国旅行议题没有进展,尽管中国当局先前声称拖延谈判的原因是因为一年一度的党代会。

“There are growing doubts that she will be released in the near future,” a Western diplomat involved in the case told Reuters.

一位知情的西方外交人士告诉路透社,“对她能否在不久的未来被释放充满疑虑。”

“The case has so far been handled discreetly in the expectation that she would soon be permitted to leave the country,” the diplomat said.
外交人士接着说,“迄今为止,此案正在谨慎处理中,期望她很快被允许离开中国。”

China’s foreign ministry was unable to immediately comment on the case. China’s State Council Information Office, which comments on behalf of the Communist Party, did not reply to a faxed request for comment.

中国外交部无法立即就此案予以评论。代表中共发言的中国国务院新闻办公室不回复以传真形式发出的咨询。

WANTS TO LEAVE CHINA

希望离开中国

Liu has told diplomats and friends on numerous occasions that she wants to leave China. Friends of the couple say that allowing her the freedom to do so was one reason for her husband’s insistence on his deathbed that he be treated overseas.
刘霞已经在无数次场合告诉外交人员和她的朋友们她想要离开中国。这对夫妇的朋友说,允许她自由选择是源于她丈夫临死前坚持应该由海外处理。”

Chinese dissidents have in the past been allowed to leave the country and take up residence in a willing Western host nation.
在过去,中国允许持不同政见者出国并取得意愿的西方国家居留权。

However, since coming to power in 2013, Chinese President Xi Jinping has presided over a sweeping campaign to quash dissent throughout Chinese society, detaining hundreds of rights activists and lawyers; dozens have been jailed.
然而,自从2013年中国国家主席习近平展开一场席卷全国的镇压不同政见者的肃清运动以来,拘留了数百位维权人士和律师,许多已经投入了监狱。

China has said that Liu Xia, as a private citizen, is free to do as she pleases and that the details of the case remain an internal affair of China’s.
中国当局说,刘霞作为一名私人公民,可以自由去往她想去的地方(国度),此案细节属于中国内政事物。

Friends of Liu Xia say that the process has been slowed by Chinese government fears of what she might say once free, as well as her insistence that her brother, Liu Hui, also be allowed to leave.
刘霞的朋友说,中国政府放缓处理过程,是因为害怕一旦她获得自由可能说出不利当局的话语,以及她坚持她哥哥刘会也应被允许出境。

He was handed an 11-year jail sentence for fraud in 2013 and was later released under house arrest, where he remains closely monitored, according to friends of the family.

据其家族的朋友们说,刘会因诈骗罪于2013年被判处11年监禁,之后被保释,但仍处于严密监控中。

Screenshot_20180412-171214.jpg

FILE PHOTO: Liu Xia, wife of veteran Chinese pro-democracy activist Liu Xiaobo, listens to a question during an interview in Beijing, China June 24, 2009. REUTERS/David Gray/File Photo
档案照片: 刘霞--支持民主久经考验的社会活动家刘晓波的妻子。2009年6月24日在北京一次听证会上的照片

“The Chinese authorities are primarily concerned that after she leaves she will openly tell the international community about her and Liu Xiaobo’s plight,” Ye Du, a writer and close friend of the couple, told Reuters.

叶杜,一位作家,同时也是刘霞夫妇的密友告诉路透社,“中国当局主要担心的是,刘霞离开中国后,会向国际社会公开披露她和刘晓波的艰难处境。”

“The authorities have seized upon her weakest point, which is her and Liu Hui’s total dependence on one another, so they may agree to her leaving, but only if Liu Hui stays as a hostage,” he said in reference to the pressure that the Chinese authorities can put on the China-based relatives of dissidents overseas.
“当局已经抓住了她的软肋--她与刘会彼此依赖的亲密关系,所以他们可能会同意她离开,但是会把刘会留下来作为人质。”他就关于中国当局如何能对海外不同政见者的中国亲戚施加压力说道。

Liu Xia continued to write and paint after Liu Xiaobo’s imprisonment but has told friends that she constantly struggles with loneliness and depression and has become dependent on alcohol, cigarettes and medication.
在她丈夫刘晓波被囚禁后,刘霞继续她的写作和绘画生涯,但是她告诉朋友们她时常与孤独和沮丧做斗争,已经离不开酒精香烟和药物。

The repeat delays also reflect a failure by foreign governments and international organizations to come together and “raise the cost” of not allowing her to leave by pushing the case publicly and repeatedly, according to Sophie Richardson, Washington-based China director for Human Rights Watch.

援引华盛顿方的中国人权监察组织的理事Sophie Richardson话说,“反复推迟也表明了国外政府与国际组织携手,单纯依靠公开重复推动此案来提高不允许她出国成本的失败。”

“From Beijing’s prospective, there’s no place to go but down in releasing her,” Richardson said. “It’s not a complicated diplomatic thing. It’s about making it more painful for Beijing to keep her than release her.”
“从北京的预期看,除了释放她别无出路。”Richardson说,“这不是一件复杂的外交事物,对北京方面来讲,扣留她只会令其更痛苦”。

(Chinese translator: @ginafraser I hate @badcontent put fake crime on my head. The so-called blacklist is not completely right. I never plagiarize anybody's works on Steemit. I only translate some articles which I value into Chinese, and I always clearly indicate the original author's name.)

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

I admire your steadfast fighting spirit very much, @impromote. You will win!
I wish you can spread this Plagiarism to the whole world! But before you hit me, you'd better read this world news well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62899.90
ETH 2688.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56