You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Singularity And The Web

in #transhumanism8 years ago

I haven't finished this yet, got about half way and realised it's too long to finish tonight as I have kids so my time is not always my own. Having said that I did skim through the second half and look forward to rereading this more fully later.

I particular liked the way this is written in a way that makes me think about all the possibilities without making a judgement about what is good or bad or what will or will not happen.

I like the thought you expressed near the end that explains why singularities are not easy to see or understand until after they've been seen.

"For while black holes may physically exist and occupy a definite location, the ‘singularity’ at their centre occupies no space except the gap created by incomplete knowledge."

Anyway, I guess it's time to tuck in my little one, I think I will fall asleep wondering what his life will be like if he lives to really understand what you've discussed here.

I've followed too :) looking forward to reading more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63