You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transgender 101: Episode 1; What does it mean to be Transgender?

in #transgender6 years ago

Education and open-mindedness is the best way to understand each other. Thank you for this fabulous post and for your efforts to present a positive transgender perspective. I'm grateful for this as a human being who loves the infinite creative expression of other people.

I also appreciate knowing more because one of the characters in the sci-fi novel I'm editing is a trans woman. The more I can imagine the point of view of this character the better I can write her. Even though she's not one of the main characters, she's in a leadership role and depth in development is crucial. I want to be sure I represent the trans community in a respectful way, so thanks for helping me do that.

Sort:  

Wait, a novel you wrote, or one you're editing for someone else?

A novel I wrote. My latest. A space opera... My first foray into that genre. It's barely past first draft stage. 1/3 way through the first revision and I got distracted by Steemit. lol! No idea when I'll get back to it, but we'll call this research.

That's awesome, though!

That's awesome,

What an interesting project! I am more than willing to answer any questions you come up with, positive, accurate representation is soooo important. :-)

I'll be looking for sensitivity/accuracy readers at some stage. I'll see if you're interested then. :)

sounds great :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67