2016: results of the year

in #transgender8 years ago (edited)

Folks are saying that 2016 was terrible. A lot of people died, violence escalating and so on. I won't speak adamantly. 2016 was hard. Sometimes it seemed more like war. But speaking of part of front under my control, things are really not so bad. There were fierce battles but I’m winning!

Last year started for me with official verification of diagnosis “transsexuality”. Since January 2016 I was able to buy testosterone legally.

Next had to be top surgery but unfortunately I found that my health is not good enough for this kind of operation. So I took as much care as I could and all money and time I’ve spent and manipulations I’ve did really helped. Issues were resolved and now my health is so good as it haven’t been for years.

So at June I had mastectomy. Lucky people who have their surgery without issues and that wasn’t me. It healed for a long time and I had necrosis of left areola. That was really unpleasant. It felt like I was wounded with a sword at medieval war. Now I know what does all that heroes of Tolkien, Martin etc. feels. Not much pain, actually, more like weakness, discomfort and strange, altered consciousness. Anyhow – thanks to antibiotics – I recovered. No binders anymore!

This autumn I dealed with consulate of Israel and the result was receiving visa for repatriation.

In December @crypto.owl and I visited Darkland Fire Fest in Rakvere, Estonia. It was very interesting experience. Especially, remembering the fact that I travel abroad rarely. Extremely rarely.
I guess, may be sometime I’ll visit another small gothic fest somewhere. It was great. I’ve met new friends there and the town was beautiful!

At the very end of the year I visited surgeon and we appointed the date of my bottom surgery – hysterectomy. It is January, 18th. So I had completely sober New Year eve (because it’s more important to prepare to operation than to get drunk on party, you know).
Wish me luck guys and girls and have a happy year of the rooster!

Sort:  

Another small gothic fest? Lol))) but... that was funny :)

It's obviously smaller than Wave Gotik Treffen or Mera Luna ~_^

I loved that trip but the fest itself was a little boring... it is funny only if you have a good company ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45