You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transgender 101: Episode 1; What does it mean to be Transgender?

in #transgender6 years ago

This seems like it's going to be an excellent series. As someone with trans friends, I look forward to seeing if I learn something new, but of course it's especially helpful for those unfortunates who don't have trans friends.

Sort:  

I went from knowing zero to working with 3 trans people at Starbucks in the past month. I am learned a lot to say the least! Being “L” I’m learning that maybe I am too hasty to preemptively speak on behalf of GBTQ+, when I should be listening. So seriously, these posts are so essential to educate those that don’t have trans friends and to keep others from taking up the discussion without any knowledge.

Being willing to listen and be educated is so valuable. And, sadly, so often lacking.

Its always a difficult balance these days between desperately trying to defend your right to live and reaching out to help everyone else in the community, we are all doing amazing considering the odds against us. Just recognizing that at times there is no solution but to listen is a big deal!! Much love to you and I hope your day is brilliant🦄💜🦄💜

It always makes me sad to think there are people out there without trans friends...what kinda life is that...

A sadder one, to be sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67