HOW I’VE COME TO PROVE THAT ‘WE’ ARE REAL HUMANS Yes lets talk about transgender!

I walk past you in the coffee shop, I drive past you on the motorway and I might even live on your street.

The whole transgender movement wasn’t really a movement when I started my transition. It was the odd website, or YouTube video available. In fact people like myself have been around for decades long before the Internet and television.

I hear a lot of people fed up of hearing about it; the word alone brings a big sign to some. And I can totally get that, its EVERYWHERE!

Before I go any further, everyone’s transition is different. No one person is the same and this includes those who are transgender.

I’d like my posts to balance the debate around various topics, mainly because there is always more than one side to this. But also because it has taken me some time to establish what I really think. So for those who this is new to, and doesn’t directly affect you, I can’t imagine what you must think.

I’d like to cover the below topics, and I will be happy take any request to discuss and debate anything else, please just let me know.

• Who Am I
• My Early Years Growing Up & Family
• Being Adopted and my Identity
• Reactions
• The Care Pathway, Hormones & Surgery
• Relationships
• Ambitions, Dreams, Cancer & Motivation
• Who I grew up to be
• What support did I have?
• The haters and non believers
• Starting a family

Lets be honest and open about this topic and comment below

Cheers

Joy & Happiness.png

Sort:  

@authentic-self, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52