You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transformers - The Matrix of Leadership, Dark Awakening, and the Return of Optimus Prime

Oh man you are bringing back the memories, just seeing the pictures I'm sitting hear reliving the whole scenes. I think I actually about cried when optimus died, I was like no!!!! this can't happen. It doesn't make sense.
I just don't think they could ever really make hot rod into a real Optimus Prime. So they just kept bringing him back.
I absolutely loved the post, and somebody got a curie vote out of it too. That's really awesome.

Sort:  

That was one of the saddest fictional moments of my childhood, but even still, it was awesome, since Optimus Prime died a hero. Personally, I also loved Rodimus Prime. I think that the writers, knowing that Optimus Prime was going to be coming back, wrote him to still be impulsive instead of being influenced by the wisdom contained in the Matrix of Leadership.

Very glad you liked my post! I plan on writing more on Generation 1 Transformers!

That may be, what it was, Rodimus never dove into the depts of wise leadership. He was more of an action guy.
Well, bring it on, I'm just going to have to be careful, I caught myself watching 30 minutes of cartoons after reading this one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88