You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transformers - The Matrix of Leadership, Dark Awakening, and the Return of Optimus Prime

in #transformers6 years ago

I was too young to understand the whole story behind the animated version. Before Transformers became a big thing, the only thing I knew about them was from the animated series which was several years back. I only recalled Megatron and Optimus Prime. When the movie became famous and I heard from fans over the net about the lore, I decided to check it out and saw how much of history I missed. I can honestly say that I am not as immersed to the story as you so I find this an interesting read from the show I once enjoyed as a child. I didn't see the episodes you mentioned here since these shows were not shown much in my country. Only new about them from cousins that shared them from the US.

Sort:  

I recommend the old 80's (a.k.a. Generation 1) Transformers cartoon. It gives a bit of insight into America and kids from the 1980's, and it also shows where some of the references and "Easter eggs" from some of the Transformers live action movies originated - Michael Bay did some massive fan service in Transformers (2007).

Coincidentally, it's the same show I'm watching as a follow up content consumption from this post. Not a bad suggestion at all.Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88