You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Haven - Center for Transformative Learning

I am so glad I happen to come across your post today just as I was thinking of looking for Beene Brown's Ted Talk to find her book title. I live in a place so remote from the city where I find myself living in constant reflection of my past, present and future. However, I've never sought deeper into meditation until recently when I've felt the need to approach meditation as a daily practice and part of my life. I believe much in the practice of compassion with every person i encounter. Your post raised my curiosity especially the points you make in your last paragraph. I would like to know more on how you see "being human" as being "black, white and everything in between". Please write your stories and tell us more about the "conflicting voices" you mentioned and your need to "take a leap".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64