Now Seriously, a little text and hints here and there can't do any harm

in #transfer8 years ago

I have purchased some SBDs on poloniex with the hope of sending them to my newly created steemit.com account.
Usually with crypto currencies, it is straight forward, you enter the wallet address, the amount, hit submit and Voilà.
With steemit.com I went to permissions to find 4 types of address: posting, public, private and memo, and as if that wasn't enough, the addresses change when you hit show or hide to the right of the address.

I mean seriously, add some explanations, hints, text. Do you expect us noobs to just know these things ?
Or even better, have a support team.

Sort:  

I know what you mean.
These codes are not for transfers/deposits.
In the wallet you find some deposit (BTC) addresses, but for SBD, I don't know how to transfer these.

Well in poloniex withdraw box, it has a field for wallet address and one for memo. However I don't know which wallet address/key to use. I used the active key, but my transaction is pending on poloniex, and not even showing on steemit. And it's been a little while. And guess what, there is no one to ask. It's like a ghost site :)
Cheers mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54