🏳️‍⚧️To the trans people in the world.🏳️‍⚧️

in #trans2 months ago

image.png

I would just like to say to the trans people in my life, visible or not, that I love you, I admire your courage, and I am immeasurably grateful to know you. The world is a brighter, fuller, lovelier place with you in it, and you deserve unconditional love, recognition, and equality. Much of the world is not worthy of you, and we will be better off as we learn to become more worthy.

To all the brave, terrified, supportive parents of transgender children out there: I see you, and I am grateful for you. And so is your child.

To parents struggling, for whatever reason, to support your transgender children: I am begging you to fix your hearts. If you have questions and concerns, fears and confusions, and are interested in a good faith discussion, please reach out to me privately to talk. We will listen to each other respectfully and I will do everything I can to help you through this with an abundance of love.

Your softened heart will protect your child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77