Tranquility by the Sea

in #tranquility6 years ago (edited)

I think that most people can relate to the tranquility one feels visiting the ocean.

I don't know what it is but it is so restorative. I remember at one particular time in my life I was under so much stress - my father dying, break up with my fiance and other major life changes (it was actually a major turning point in my life) that I drove 6 hours just to sit by the ocean for a few hours. Did it help? Absolutely. My grandfather used to say the ocean can heal anything ;)

So as we embark on our yearly visit to the ocean, I thought I would share some of that tranquility and healing with all of you. I hope that these scenes bring you as much restoration as they have me.

23316_1501316941168_8031236_n.jpg

seaoats1.jpg

23316_1501316741163_7126256_n.jpg

217735_1049426244183_6953_n.jpg

DSC_0292.jpg

DSC_0339.JPG

DSCN4482.JPG

DSCN4491.JPG

birds2final.jpg

32267_1502933661585_1350091_n.jpg

32267_1502933581583_4263220_n.jpg

heaven2.jpg


@foxyspirit nominated me to share one of my places of tranquility, so to keep this new tradition going, I will nominate @insideoutlet to share her place of tranquility (if she wants to ;) )

It's not necessary to nominate people with your post, but if you do, it will help keep the momentum going :)

Sort:  

Haha, now you have got me thinking... My place of tranquility. Hmmmm... I think I take it where I can find it.

Beautiful pictures, especially the birds. My gf @nissakauppila paints seabirds like that

How wonderful, @cryptastic :) I love sea birds, too. Wow! @nissakauppila 's work is truly stunning! I love her style and the essence of delicate grace in her pieces. Thank you for sharing.

You're welcome :-)

I think i recognize that sand... the one of the contest isn't it?... :) Had you these others pics hide, isn't it? hahah All pics are really beautiful :) Thanks for sharing your tranquility place and story.

Yes, I think I've shared a couple of these before, @bigotemailfriend :) You'll find beaches/ocean here from the east coast, west coast and the south coast in these photos. The sand looks different in each, too. The south coast is called the 'sugar coast' for a reason, can you guess which ones?

I guess the most white... and sweet? ;) Hehehh

Yes! :) The most beautiful sand and it's like silk to bury your feet in.

Hahah wow! sounds great :))

Wonderful aerial captures, without a doubt special moments when taking these images, thanks for sharing them. regards @youhavewings

So much to take in through sight and sound. How lovely! Water is a healing element and can heal in more ways than one.
Those bird pictures are stunning! Thank you for sharing your moments of tranquility. Absolutely the best :)

I agree, @foxyspirit :) A lot of very interesting characteristics to water

Your pictures are wonderful, and I must say that I would completely agree with your grandfathers saying of the ocean can heal anything. I have not found anything in life that can help bring peace and clarity in my life, like just sitting in the sand and listening to ocean waves crash on to the beach! Thank you for Sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60