We Are Going to South Africa! Remote Working at its Finest

in #tralve7 years ago (edited)

Cape Town here come! My friend @travelmarcus and I are going to South Africa. We are hosting a trip for awesome people that have the ability to do remote work.

I've been to Africa before, but never in South Africa. I visited Kenya with my dad, back in 2010. It was amazing!
Safari, snorkeling, hiking, shopping, eating, camping and visiting the slums. This trip surely changed my life and my outlook on things.

Yesterday, Marcus visited my office in Stavanger, Norway. We have been talking about doing a longer trip to somewhere exotic and work from there. But yesterday we agreed that Cape Town would be the perfect destination. We looked at rad Airbnb cribs and looked up a couple of coworking spaces. One of the is this place:
http://thebureaux.co.za/woodstock-3/

I will be there for about 5 weeks, and I can't wait to enjoy some warmer weather and go for a swim or 7.
Winter in Norway is pretty dark, cold and depressing. Unless you are out skiing, that is pretty fun!

I managed to make the main tag "tralve"...It's pretty annoying that I can't change it :( Ha ha. New trend word. #tralve

Let me know if you have some travel advice or must see's in or near Cape Town!

Susanne

Sort:  

lol, "tralve" sounds almost like a Norwegian word :p "Jeg og Marcus er bare ute og tralver litt i Sør Afrika!"epic! :)

Når er turen? Rekker du Lisboa først? ;)

Pretty close to DRAVLE! :) Det er i januar. Når er Steem fest?

Steemfest er 1-5 Novermber :) programmet er her jeg planlegger å dra, men må få det til å passe med en annen tur jeg planlegger like før :)

Hmmm. Det var litt dum dato for min del, men det hadde vært SÅ gøy å være med.
Du må begynne å poste noe av all den gode maten du spiser du!

Exciting! I've not been to Africa, but it seems like the most wild and exotic of places left on the planet.

Kruger National Park seems like a must see while there. With lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants and buffalos there, I'm not sure there's any other place with all the quintessential African wildlife that park offers.

You're no down going to have the best pics and posts while there. Can't wait to see your #tralve posts! lol Cheers!

You should go! Africa is epic. Can't wait to see Cape Town.
HAHAHHAHA You had to mention #tralve.... :p

Great post! Waiting your next posts! :)

Thank you mister!

Good tralves :D Yes, winter in Norway is hard, but that's why norwegians are hardcore! Looking forward to see updates from your trip ^^

Ha ha! I see what you did there. True that! I will make sure to share several posts when I get there.

Enjoy your travel , have fun

Thank you very much! We will keep you guys posted.

enjoy and enjoy :)

Wow ! Have a wonderful trip and wish you a successful stay my friend @susanne !
All the best ! Hope to read your travel story about your South Africa trip .

have a nice trip.
Enjoy your travel.
upvoted.

welcome to @susanne... I wait for next post .

Oh yes #nedrev here we come :D #travle

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH!! NEDREV

나는 당신의 글을 게시하는 것을 좋아합니다. 포스트는 좋습니다. 나는 많은 팬들이되고 싶어. 좋은 아티스트가 되려면 이념을 성취하는데 당신의 지원이 필요합니다. 너 한테 도움이 필요해.

대단히 감사합니다. :)

고마워.같은

희망을 갖고 좋은 친구가 되십시오.

제발 도와주세요. 도와주세요.이 경우에는 당신을 도울 것입니다. 나는 당신처럼되고 싶습니다.

희망을 갖고 좋은 친구가 되십시오.

네가 괜찮다면 내 게시물에 얀의 가치를 말해주세요. 친구

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44