Vegan Protein Shake | Peanut Butter Banana Recipe

in #trainwithjane6 years ago

4FAF1E9E-57C0-4C6F-A269-69986C483050.jpeg

I have been going more towards the vegan side of things since I have started to take my training and nutrition more seriously. This Monday I started an 8 week cut to shred down a bit for summer and just overall less body fat. I purchased a vegan based protein powder because dairy doesn't sit well with me. Although whey (a constituent in most protein powders) isn't considered dairy, I just feel a lot better knowing that my protein powder is 100% plant based. I wasn't drinking any protein shakes, but I need more protein in my diet because of my weight training. I have been eating too many fats and not enough protein, so I decided to make a slight change.


Ingredients

1 1/2 Cups Of Almond Milk

AFF79E3E-754B-4620-B7D7-AD9765CB8B5B.jpeg
I use almond milk instead of cow milk because like I mentioned above, it doesn't sit well with me. I also prefer almond milk because it contains less calories, and is free of cholesterol. Although almond milk isn't a good source of protein, the protein powder helps in that case.

1 Small banana

1C482D03-5780-4D2F-B7B6-4965BDB62A4E.jpeg
I love to add a fruit to my smoothie, sometimes I chose strawberries instead of bananas but today I wanted something that would sustain me a bit longer. I had a pretty active morning and I also wanted the extra sugar. Many people use half a banana when using it for smoothies so that is also an option.

3 Table Spoons Of Oats

9B9D1490-FF74-496A-8FF2-25C59ADA91A2.jpeg
I use Natures Promise oats when choosing oats. I wanted to add some carbs, and I simply think it adds a great taste and texture to the smoothie. This is completely optional.

1 Tablespoon of Natural Peanut Butter

C97ED303-2411-4A5B-ADAC-3D2123ADDC4D.jpeg

Some healthy fats never hurt anybody. Again this is optional but peanut butter is a great way to add a few more grams of protein and substance while balancing out the smoothie with some healthy fats.


Macro Nutrition Facts

This recipe is 441 calories in total, 50g Carbs, 29g Protein, 15g Fat!

Thanks for viewing,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube

Sort:  

Love it. Similar to the kind of smoothies I like. Banana peanut buttery oatey type of goodness.

Ground flaxseeds are nice too!

Ohhh thanks for the reminder!!

Excellent shakes, varied and nutritious. I even want to be a vegan!

It’s really rough, I’m not sure if I can 100% eat vegan haha so I just have vegan meals!

Are you following a specific meal plan ?

I am not :)

That's my breakfast right there lol well, that and an apple :P

Haha thats awesome!! Such an easy breakfast

Have a great drink to slim down! Something I can consider doing if I can find the time since I am on the fatter side due to lack of exercise. Thanks for sharing! I am your regular supporter with my little upvotes!

Thank you so much for your support! I see them :)
Lets get to exercising. I feel what has helped me become more active is going on long walks.

LOOKS SO BOMB. I will try this after a workout!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58