Self-Discipline, Balance, Organization

in #training6 years ago

Many of us struggle with balancing our family life, careers and relaxation time. Before we can begin to balance these ares of our life, self- discipline has to be our first goal.

self-dis·ci·pline
the ability to control one's feelings and overcome one's weaknesses;
the ability to pursue what one thinks is right despite temptations to abandon it.

There is the key phrase......pursue what one thinks is right despite temptations to abandon it.

This is the first area we need to focus on.......set a small goal and work towards accomplishing it. Once accomplished with self-discipline you achieve balance and organization in that area of your life.

I needed to start working out again and told myself for a year as I paid for the membership that I was going to do it.
I finally started going(self-discipline) and went a couple times a week to re familiarize myself with the equipment(my first goal).

Then I started going 5 days a week working out 2 parts of my body each day along with doing abs.(Second Goal)

Then I isolated working 1 part of my body along with 30 min. cardio & Abs 5 days a week. (Third Goal).= Self-Discipline, Balance, organization. Also adding in proper eating along the way.

It all falls on a Biblical principle of renewing the mind, taking every thought into captivity and casting down vain imagination.

I find it amazing how fast you can talk your self out of doing something that you know you should be doing.
Take control of your thoughts and bring self-discipline, balance and organization into every area of your life.!
images.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @skipstar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79