Training Report/Movement May/Move Club

in #training6 years ago

tr.jpg

I committed to creating updates about my training.

Not much to report, but here goes anyway...

Previously I mentioned I was slightly behind on the Movement May Challenge (from @aussieninja). A challenge for 100km(62.5miles) in May, I choose to run. I was aiming to get 17miles in week three (ended Tuesday) and to finish the remaining miles before the end of the month.

I started well last week with three runs, before managing to break myself. Oops.

  • 1.6miles - 7:21/mi
  • 6.9miles - 8:04/mi
  • 3.9 miles - 8:24/mi

It didn’t feel related to any training but I randomly felt my back twinge last Friday and in an effort to not make it worse (like I did last time) I decided to cut running/gym/climbing completely. Happy to say we’re back in action today. Looking at the Numbers I’m at 34/62.5 Miles, while I could probably do the 4.7miles a day for the next 6 days It could well ruin me so I’ll run, but likely not make the full distance 🙈.

Move Club

I find it motivating to keep track of my workouts. It perhaps stretches a little too far into the “oversharing” for what I’m generally comfortable with. That said good things come from being uncomfortable (like that time I told a room full of people I take cold showers… 😂).

Over the last couple weeks I’ve been working on Move Club a STEEM powered site dedicated to tracking workouts and other activities. It’s still early days but I’m excited about the possibilities of a Blockchain based fitness hub.

A very early version can be tested here https://move.codewithsam.club and some more info at https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@sambillingham/introducing-move-club-get-rewarded-for-working-out

✌️See you out there

Sort:  

I can't wait to spam my followers with my workouts! LOL!

Luckily MoveClub doesn't post to your feed only in reply to the data posts 😉

I find it motivating to keep track of my workouts. It perhaps stretches a little too far into the “oversharing” for what I’m generally comfortable with.

I feel the same about my food log, but strangely enough, tracking my food intake has helped me a lot to get closer to my goal.​

Good to hear the food lig works!

I do hope we get "communities" soon though as my feed (and plenty of other peoples) is a bit of a mess between dev/photography/fitness

​Yes, on my blog I would place my food log in its own category and not put the post on the front page. I hope too that Hivemind will be rolled out soon.

I am an athlete, this is really great, your page can be useful to me👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿soccer * body building

Its a good thought. I always smile at your post. Because the contents are cool and full of value.

How can I support you with Move Club?

This is absolutely a brilliant idea and a way to really get cryptocurrency to the mainstream.

Creating a token tied to the movements people make really could show people the value of utility tokens and the changing model that comes from cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31