Mountain biking at Paris Mountain

in #trailtuesday6 years ago (edited)

@extremejogging's #trailtuesday hashtag is definitely one that I can get excited about, so I want to quickly share a couple of my shots from a recent mountain bike ride at Paris Mountain State Park here in Greenville, South Carolina. Pictured directly below is the Brissy Ridge trail, a rocky ridge line trail that is a lot of fun to ride, hike, or even run (I assume). There are great views at points along the trail too, so I'll have to take a few photos on my next ride to share later.

14 - 2.jpg

The Mountain Creek trail (below) is not nearly as rocky, and it has fast turns and rolling hills toward the bottom. Further in though, you quickly start gaining elevation as you start to grind your way up the switchbacks to make it to the top.

14 - 1.jpg

Read more about the Paris Mountain trails on MTBproject (and you'll notice that I added my photos there too).

Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support your ride!
Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01