Tonights run and another #runforsteem entry.

in #trailrunning6 years ago

This animation is not from tonights run. If you want to find the location though, just look where the green dot is on the map provided at the bottom for the runforsteem challenge.

Tonights run was everything I wish for. (the bugs aren't out yet, with the temperature still around 0C)

My training plan called for an easy run, but about 2/3 of the way along, some runner passed me on the right. I found myself chasing her to try to pass her...then try to keep up. Then try to find her (she disappeared into the bush behind the Hospital). I guess I'll call this a failed easy run, or a fartlek.

Also added pull day exercises. I did terribly at some of them, so enjoyed THAT tonight.


Judirunsby800.gif

Judi running by on the trail last year


Proof for the challenge.
Untitled-1.jpg

Sort:  

Nice animation and I think that lake must have been idyllic to run around?

Thanks! It's my favourite lake to circle, and I try to do it a couple times a week. I just read 'trailrunning is moving meditation', and it is never more true than on this kind of trail.

That is so true! I always say that running is my kind of meditation, but of course it only applies on silent trails, not on busy roads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76