Sweetheart run and #runforsteem challenge entry

in #trailrunning6 years ago

Today, I was invited by my sweetheart to drop off her vehicle with her, and run home the long way. I gladly accepted. Some of my favourite kilometers have been traveled with her.

We began in front of the Ford dealership, near the Ward Air Memorial (which you can see in the background here)
DJK37773.jpg
my sweetheart getting ready to run, with the memorial bush plane skimming the trees


We ran through the airport first. It was a quiet day there, being a Saturday, but there was still stuff getting done on the Buffalo Ramp.

DJK37817.jpg
my new hat matches TPO :)


We got around the highway, and soon after hitting Deh Cho Boulevard, Judi decided that we should run the trail. It's a lot harder, in my opinion, due to loose sand, rolling hills snow ice and puddles, but it does get us out of the wind, and away from traffic.

DJK37830.jpg
I love Judi


We had a good run, but I chopped it early. I was kind of having a rotten time. I did a really hard 10k effort yesterday (hard for me - most kilometers faster than 6 minutes) and it probably caused my enthusiasm to ebb. Having Judi along sure made it easier today. :) I'm very lucky to have such a running partner!

I've also made this my entry to this weeks challenge.

552018.jpg
runforsteem proof

The #runforsteem challenge is here

Thanks for running by.

Sort:  

Good idea to use the maintenance of the car for one run. I always try to do that and I am always happy to combine something necessary with something pleasant.
You don't have to take the hardest way home, although a nice trail is also fun. ;-)

The trail IS harder, but also a lot more pleasant. For me, it's easier to keep up my effort in the trail. At least I think so. I have a new coach I am about to start with, so things could change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75