You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The TRAIL Scheme

in #trail7 years ago (edited)

What is this ?

Do you expect me to read all this ?

What does your hourly wage and your grandma have to do with people being scammed into thinking the trail supports communities, while it doesn't even upvote the authors it features ?

Interesting how it worked fine for this comment tho.

Everyone on this long-ass list of upvoters should reconsider their support for trail.

Sort:  

Happy to discuss this over coffee or a beer. Your choice. I live in St Louis. I am a human being with a human story. My guess is so are you, and I am willing to listen to your journey. My hope is you can see your positives and not just the things that upset you. But if your focus is on destroying instead of creating, then interesting indeed, because I suppose the universe needs both sides. Your argument in spaced out ad hominems and my words do not mingle on this page. At the top of the message, I asked what you thought of the services here that charge for votes, and the circuitous voting by the trending page, are those scams too? You did not address the very first thing I mentioned. Interesting, i wondered if you also thought them scams. The invitation is here to meet in person, discuss as people, whether here in St Louis or if you care, we can discuss our differences in Lisbon at Steemfest. Be well, if you want to, feel whatever you wish.

I'm looking forward to Steemfest.

Sorry for trying to ruin your scheme here.

Wonderful. Happy to hear. I hope you will attend the improv workshop. My scheme, is your scheme. We are both trying to get the most out of steem. You are a 66 I see. Congratulations. You did not get there through destruction. You built from some means. I don't know how, only you do. I humbly suggest you continue to build on your strengths, the talents that helped you achieve a 66. There is only one you, and only you can do what you know you are awesome at. The next cool thing is staying in touch with those that appreciate you. I trust you know who they are. It is focusing on your positives that will make you a 67, 70, 77 sooner than you'll realize than if you waste your energy on worrying about newbies who don't want to pay for votes but instead have found an opportunity to grow from community. You can call it what you want. But don't forget to spend more time on your inevitable success. If that sounds crazy, then again I hope to see you at the Improv Talk in Lisbon. Peace.

I got a good part of my rep and connections here for being critical, being helpful and actually supporting newbies and other members alike.

And I did this without the help of the guild, the trail or other schemes and abuses.

Respect Felixx. I too have sometimes attempted to use Satire to shed a skeptic's view on things. In the past, those posts got zero attention. To be perfectly blunt: free speech is awesome, and I hope you continue to share your views. I am interested in learning more of the ways you have empowered newbies. That is also awesome to hear. It's a challenge trying to balance helping others and taking care of myself. I am gonna be curating a Trail soon for Improvisers. I honestly do not expect much rewards for myself from it. But I do hope it helps my newbie friends simply connect. Something missing on steemit are "hubs" or like "facebook groups" for like minded people to huddle up at and then go back to meeting new people. I keep hearing Ned plans for communities, so we'll see what that means.
.
You do your thing man. I look forward discovering your continued contributions to steemit. I appreciate counterpoints, it helps to temper FOMO and hype that misleads friends. So seeing your views, I appreciate. So please never hesitate to begin a conversation with me. All the best to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34