I am Weak but my God is Strong; I don't have All but I have Him☝️

in #tragedy7 years ago (edited)

Behind every trial and sorrow that He makes us shoulder, God has a reason. ~Khaled Hosseini

I was horrified when I receive this devastating news about losing our home. I feel so weak as for my body is shaking and emotionally dumbfounded until this moment.

It's still doesn't sink in and I really thought that I am just dreaming. I still can't believe. I am still scared, worried and I am still in trauma. And trying to finish this post even if I feel shaky.

IMG_6411.PNG

IMG_6410.PNG

Screenshot were taken to the Aksyon Radyo News Patrol Bacolod Facebook Account

IMG_6399.JPG

IMG_6388.JPG

IMG_6398.JPG

Material things are really nothing, cause that was easy to replace. I thank God so much that even if we have lost everything that we had, my family were all safe. Thank you so much, Lord Godfor your guidance and for protecting my family.

He who doesn’t believe that God can do everything believes in a god who can do something! He who knows that God is all does all things because of God, no matter what! ~Ernest Agyemang Yeboah

IMG_6391.JPG

IMG_6389.JPG

IMG_6394.JPG

The Fire started at our neighbor's house, but it is still not confirmed about how it all started. My cousin told me that our neighbor put back the electric wire by themselves for they did not pay their electric bills. But when I called my mom, she explained that it was because of the left candle burning unattended that caused a fire and destroyed four houses.

Currently, my family is living to my grandmom's house which is near in our area. I feel so pity for my siblings for they had lost all their school uniforms and class will start again on Monday. I couldn't contact them quickly for now as well for all their phones were left in the house when the fire started.

Our neighborhoods gave some clothes to the four families who have been affected. I have no update yet if they already got some assistance from the Local Government Units.

I just want to say thank you to my Steemit Diversify Family for the support, care and love. To sir @kennyroy, sir @iwrite, mam @antonette, sir @bobiecayao and mam @purpledaisy57 and the rest of the team, I truly appreciate your help guys. You are all amazing. ❤️

**Photos are mine **

IMG_6382.JPG

IMG_6266.JPG
Banner created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

kapit lang sis we are praying for you and your family.

Salamat sis. ❤️

Hope your family recovers. Sent you some some sbd as well. Pasensya ka na at konti lang, yun pa lang kasi naipon ko. Stay strong.

Hi sir @zeppelin.☺️ Maraming salamat po. I appreciate it a lot sir. Nahihiya po ako sa inyo. Godbless po! 😇

No worries po. Mahirap masunugan. Back to zero. Mabuti po at walang nasaktan

Pray lng tau sis. Hindi tayo pababayaan ni lord.

Hope u are all good. That was so nice of all ur neighberhood to help u guys.. :) I wish I had a bigger upvote to give u..

Praying for you to recover all youve lost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55