Peace be with you.

in #tragedy5 years ago (edited)

D6F712A1-9915-422A-B339-0C1C2577800A.jpeg

Dear God,

A New Zealand man whose heart and mind were filled with hate, has killed men, woman and children in a house of worship. Many New Zealanders are condemning his act and expressing both support and love for the victims, their families and their community.

I am feeling emotionally wrecked and bewildered by this atrocity. The sheer depravity of it brought me to my knees to pray for our world.

We should all take the time today to remind ourselves and teach our children that only light can illuminate the darkness, darkness cannot illuminate darkness. It is equally true that only love can change hate. Answering hate with hate, only creates more hate.

We must learn to live together as brothers or perish together as fools, and the blood of our children will be the ultimate price for our failures as adults.

Amen

New Zealand Tragedy. These are people with names, faces and families. Here are their names.

https://apple.news/AQmMuUhIZR82edTHGDWKacg

F2458CEF-E5EE-485B-BEBA-CC4F197F4080.jpeg

Sort:  

Did you know the Israelites technically did not worship "God".

No I did not, who did they worship.?

"The One Who Is" or "I Am Who I Am. God was a name used for a god of the pagans. Also Jesus is not the correct translation. I think his name would be Messiah or Deliverer.

I support your fasting @shortsegments and this tragedy shook the whole world, may the souls of the dead rest in peace!

Thank you, amen.

I don't understand how the human mind can make atrocity of this kind!

I share your feelings, I am emotionally wrecked and bewildered by this atrocity. The sheer depravity of it brought me to my knees to pray for our world.

I share your feelings, I am greatly saddened by this horrible crime.

I share your feelings,
I am greatly saddened by
This horrible crime.

                 - shortsegments


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement.
I appreciate it

There is tragedy every day in the world unfortunately. Some is visible. Most isn't. We can each only do our part to minimize the bad stuff :(

Very true, many tragedies go unreported.

Wow..nice one you really have shared here

Before events like this.
I really wash my face with tears.
And I can only ask from my heart that the kingdom of God come soon.
What we ask so much in the Our Father "Your kingdom come and your will be done on earth"
It is the only thing that can provide a true solution to the problems of humanity.
Greetings.

This is very sad act and I think in 21st century there shouldn't be space for such acts. Love and peace to everyone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind words

I personally believe that the use of weapons should be prohibited for civilians except certain sports activities

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your helpful suggestion

Thanks for this uplifting prayer. It truly helps in a time when people are grieving. Positivity to hate is the light to darkness.

Posted using Partiko Android

A....h! Drop my eye water. New zeland tragedie is very sadness tragedie . Unbeliveble tragedie. I am very sad for this act.

Yes it’s very sad that this happened

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91