Romeo And Juliet

in #tragedy7 years ago

9k.jpgHe loves me! He has to
We're perfect; made for each other
When we cuddle, we make jigsaws jealous
He loves me! It shows when he laughs
Remember those cold walks by the beach?
Those lovely dinners by candlelight?
Those laughter filled moments at the park?
That countrywide hike we loved so much?
I won't believe he doesn't love me
He loves me! His name is love
We had our engagement party yesterday
The boys went off and drank too much
Found him by the toilet in his own vomit
Some Blondie's legs around his lowered pants
Today the hangover has stolen his memories
He doesn't remember why I'm so angry
He loves me! I'm sure he does
That's why I'm letting him touch me now
I love him! I love him too much
So I'll let yesterday's offence slide
I love him! He loves me!
So we'll make love this one time
He loves me! I know it's true
So I'll let him kiss me everywhere
He leans in; speaks to me
Sweet words; sweet voice
I smell alcohol from his lowered mouth
He's been drinking again today
I explode! He drank again after I'd forgiven him
I explode! And somehow our Sudoku pencil is in my hand
Our beautiful white sheets are now red
There's blood on my naked body
He loves me! I saw it in his dying eyes
I love him! I show it as I slit my wrists
I love him! He loves me!
We'll continue in the afterlife
We're in love
We're a twisted Romeo and Juliet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48