You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Used To Do: Traffic Koans

Hey @jedau - Well first, congrats to you for running the contest for 30 days, even if it didn't get the traction you were hoping for. Wish I'd got an entry in now :/

Secondly, I echo your sentiments entirely re comments and support being reciprocated. It's weird that some would willingly (it seems) turn down solid support and almost guaranteed up votes.

Developing strong bonds through mutual reciprocation and encouragement is obviously one of the keys to success here on steemit, so how come it's not happening? It's kinda sad to think that if I dropped 100k sp into my account all of a sudden I'd have a whole army of 'loyal' followers.

Anyway, you've got my vote 'cause I can tell you see things here in the same light as I do.

Hoping to see you post more than once a week ;)

Sort:  

There are still 2 more days to get your entry in, man :D Even though I already have a tentative list of winners, you can still sneak in there. Would be a shame if you let the opportunity slide.

Thank you for your second point. Great to know that I'm not alone in feeling that. I guess some feel, I don't know, entitled (I guess?) to it after a few exchanges.

With a year or so under my belt here, the current ecosystem that seem to pervade is that minnow, dolphins and even whales would circle larger whales hoping to get their support, even though there are other minnows and dolphins out there who post something similar that has equal or even better quality than what the whale posted. I don't think that's changing anytime soon, since it's been the case for more than a year. You're correct in your observation about gaining that army of followers when you power up to become a whale though.

This was my experiment in posting regularly, so I might even post less than once a week now hahaha! Thanks for dropping by from time to time though, I appreciate you taking the time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52