You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traffic Koans [Day 15]

in #traffic-koans7 years ago

We seem able to sort ourselves out eventually over here. Even over east where they have those wtf hook turns that I don't think I will ever get used to XD

But then again I make a point not to travel in the rushes if I can help it.

Did you have a spike on the end of your umbrella or a little ball? :D Umbrella vs cane (as in the picture, not sure your adversaries would have been necessarily carrying one) would have been an entertaining sight. Still good that you managed to get on your way without violence XP

Sort:  

I was pretty good with arnis years ago and I trained with all manner of inconspicuous weaponry, so an umbrella is one of my top 5 weapons to use :D It's handy because it can do offense and defense quite effectively. Even though this series has featured a lot of road rage, I always try to restrain myself from doing anything violent.

It's great that you can sort yourselves out there. I just wish people here would be disciplined enough to do the same haha Thanks for stopping by, mate! :D

Haha that's awesome XD I should learn how to use an umbrella XD Though I'd need to learn straight sword properly first as the umbrella is totally different from the curved sword I'm used to XP I do kind of know how to use a fan? LoL.

Well we have to sort ourselves out eventually otherwise no one would ever get anywhere! Fortunately the deliberately annoying ones are a minority, others sometimes aren't so familiar with the area so may take a while to realise that you have to merge here or do this thing there because they're mental faculties are generally occupied with being in an unfamiliar area. So as long as everyone is a bit patient we get by ;D

Haha! Yeah, wushu weapons tend to be a bit exclusive. I tried using a fan before, but just laughed at how I looked haha! Suffice to say they're... not a fan of it ;)

I guess everyone's expecting everyone else to give them a pass, that's why nobody relents. Pretty selfish, if you ask me. Patience and discipline is key, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20