You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Used To Do: Traffic Koans

in #traffic-koans7 years ago

You ran your contest and 30 day challenge just as I was packing and moving overseas. Such bad timing on both our parts. This is only the second time in a month I have had time to sit and read some posts, so of course yours was on the list. It is very difficult to write and post every day. I'm not sure how I did it either, as I am still struggling to get a new routine going. I still have a lot of work to do organising things here, so not sure when my schedule will allow for me to post more regularly, but I will get there.

Sort:  

Haha yeah, totally understandable, mate. For me, what's important is that you get settled in and get your health up, and I don't mind if you miss all of my posts :) I did mention that your Notes was a great inspiration for the series so this wouldn't have been possible without you. Thanks for that! I wouldn't have the courage to post daily for the whole month had you not lead the way.

While the participation was dismal, I guess the more important thing is that I got to step out of my comfort zone the way you did. Now I don't have to say "I couldn't imagine what you've been through" with the Notes since I've lived it for myself haha!

Now I'm curious where do I find these notes?

You can check out @naquoya's profile to view the list of all of his Notes :D

Cool, sounds like fun! 😀 😃 😄 😁 I hope you have a WONDERFUL WONDERFUL week!

Make sure to tell him I sent you, I'm sure he'll welcome you warmly :D Have a wonderful week as well!

Moving house is a huge job and potentially traumatic experience. Dont be to hard on yourself. I think you are doing a good job in focusing on routine right now. Good routines can make you really efficient. It helps us toe achieve our dreams. And I also think we overestimate how much we can do in a day and underestimate how much we can do in a year.

Thank you for your reply. Still haven't found my routine, as is obvious from my delay in seeing your comment. It's been a big move, but it was a while in the planning, so it is going well. But yes, the underestimating/overestimating comment is apt. I can vouch for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52