You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Used To Do: Traffic Koans

in #traffic-koans7 years ago

Ahhh Mr. Jedau.... I think you've done absolutely brilliantly with your 30 day contest. It was new, unusual and creative. You put a lot of effort in, and I for one immensely enjoyed it! I know a lot more about the traffic situation in the Philippines than I ever thought I would haha! And you provided the opportunity for me to dig through and pull out a few of my own memories and stories that would otherwise have remained forgotten. :)

I'm sorry it didn't turn out as you hoped, but completing the discipline of writing every day, and sticking with it when you were feeling discouraged is to be commended!

Thanks so much for the shout out. It is now my number 1 priority (and my pleasure) to prove you wrong and to stay connected, whether you post once a week, once a day or once a year!!

Sort:  

Awww thank you, my friend! :'D Definitely one of the best positives from the contest is to have met your acquaintance! Posting for 30 straight days was surely a feat, and none of those koans took less than 30 minutes to finish too. So, I spent almost a day (or even more) including the explanations for them haha! I really don't know how I managed to complete it while feeling discouraged.

I'm glad it had that effect on you, certainly one I hoped to achieve! I hope I painted a realistic picture and people don't get overly turned off by it haha! Doing things with 100% effort is the only thing I know how to do, whether it's making a post or writing a comment. Maybe it was too unusual, but really though, I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't want to compromise my vision just to get more participation, so I'm glad that there are a handful of you who appreciated it enough to participate :D

This is only the beginning of our many interactions! I'm looking forward to all of them. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment, and just be overall supportive of this. Words alone cannot do my gratitude justice! :D

I agree, my personal experience on this platform is that consistency is key. The algorithm rewards it somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66900.39
ETH 3114.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77