You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Used To Do: Traffic Koans

in #traffic-koans7 years ago

Boomdawg, you not only have a direct line to my funny bone, but also to my feels! Knowing you enjoyed them definitely warms my heart!! Your wisdom knows no bounds!

I've been asking you to introduce me to no-bounds for quite some time now, but you always use the coming of Boom II: The Carbon Copy as an excuse. Pft! I'll let this one slide!

You're actually part of that precious precious 10% who keep me afloat here. Your encouragement is worth even more than your words, and you know just how much your words are worth ;'D The collective wind beneath my wings, the magnet beneath my maglev train, the dihydrogen monoxide inside my water-powered car!

On to the cutting I shall! And to those who deserve it we shout, LAMENT!!!

Sort:  

We shall shout it thus!!

And should they oppose us then they will

lament!

I am glad to have made the ten. The golden ones. It is good to make connections here. Not just stray fly by night ones but real connections.

As ever dudester you are the T in my... Well, my Tea!!

Right!? I don't know why people would be satisfied with faceless sometimes votes when they could forge lasting bonds that would stand the test of FUD!!

Whew! I'm glad that I was the T! For a second there, I though I would be the e and we wouldn't want that now, do we? Do 'e!?' E...eeewww

I hate how my best posts or so I think often get very little attention. I've pretty much changed my strategy now to commenting more. I heard a good new strategy for new people is to just read for a few days. Just read other people's posts. That's it.

Go with what works for you. I've made the mistake of following other people's advice when it comes to that in the past. Not everyone will have the same results, so go with what you feel you can sustain. Commenting more is definitely a good way to go, though I have to add that you have to comment thoughtfully and not just comment for the sake of commenting or to draw other people's attention to your posts. That's something people can easily sense.

Especially when you don't have a "name for yourself" here, it's good to just comment on other people's posts. Waiting around for people to comment on yours is never a good tactic. You have to proactively seek out people who you want to interact with. If they reciprocate then that's good, but if they don't then maybe it's just not the right fit.

I hear you. There is like this whole group of people constantly writing and commenting on bitcoin and crypto currencies and blockchains and I just don't understand that stuff. So one of the first thing I did was trying not to follow anyone like that unless I actually knew them in real life or maybe if their rep was above 70.

In general I am now only following people below 70 who I've actually "chatted" to or when I really really like their stuff. Like with you.

Thanks! I appreciate being included :D People who really know what they're talking about when they talk about cryptos is fine, it's the people who just post stuff about crypto when in fact they don't really know what they're talking about is what bugs me. It's like they're just posting to get votes.

O yeah that makes sense, I guess they are cashing in on the fact that this platform is crawling with entrepreneurs and open-minded, creative people. People who are always interested in new things and solutions to problems like the unintended (or intended, but lets not go into that now) consequences of fiat money systems... 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

Yup, which is totally within their rights, but it's too underhanded for my taste.

Yeah I know what you mean...I also try to be pretty uncommercial in my Steeming practices.

Find a niche and stick with it. Don't be too exclusive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61