Jinglebells and merriments

in #traditions3 years ago

There is a rumor that the famous bell that jingles have been stolen, I heard the rumor in my dream.........Don't mind me, please LOLZ.

For real though, I have heard several people asking why we have not been hearing music like jingle Bell, jingle bell and they are all wondering if the bell has been stolen hehe.

In my opinion, I would say that the outbreak of covid-19 last kind of made a lot of people stay on the low as we all have to obey the social distancing rules.
Well this year, most of the restrictions has been removed and we are adjusting back to our usual lifestyles, however, it's not looking like Christmas is here, it's almost like we are all still in quarantine, I blame it on the skyrocketing prices of items in the market.

It's so ridiculous, you go get something today, the next day it has doubled in price. Well, I'm not here to talk about how the prices of so many things have increased but my answer to the ladiesofhive contest #59 is kind of related to it.

This is my participation in this fun ladiesofhive contest about family holiday tradition. In summary, my family tradition is based on giving and playing of Christmas music. We go to the market on the day before Christmas, get a lot of items and prepare sumptuous meals which we usually share with neighbors.
I grew up to meet this practice and I feel that the feeling of joy in everyone's heart that is accompanied with it is what has made it stay over the years.

Screenshot_2021-11-30-20-55-25~2.png

My most cherished family tradition.

While I was still with my parent, we also made sure that on Christmas day, we prepare four different dishes which are salad, fried rice, jollof rice without native white soup with pounded yam and we always made sure to kill a very big chicken. Once all these dishes are prepared, we share them with our neighbors.
This isn't something we do everything time but we don't miss doing it during seasons like this. The season is known as a season to show love and this is one of the ways we do ours. We buy and exchange gifts for the family.

After having a nice family time, between 25,26&27 close to the new year, we travel to visit our favorite relative and it's something we do every year.
It's special to us because it's a season where families and friends get united.

Ever since I've been with my spouse, what we do is almost the same thing, however, I don't bother sharing dishes with neighbors anymore, the world has changed.
Traveling is one that has never changed and I doubt that it ever will. I don't fancy travel but the most time when we travel, I just have to accept to go with us so everyone would be happy.

Traveling is one constant thing and it's special just like I stated before because family relatives from different parts of the world come together to celebrate and catch up.
It's always an exciting moment.

Also posted here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45