Not so fast..

in #traditional7 years ago (edited)

It started when I saw an advertisement from one of my favorite Band, former Queso/Cheese Vocalist Ian Tayao formed a new band in 2010 named "Wilabaliw" from then I was really familiar with all the songs they've write in their first album "10 10 10" which was launched October 10th 2010. they were looking for a Design to be printed on their new single "Not So Fast" this happened mid 2014 can't really remember the actual date. I was working as a Fishing net making machine operator at that time in Valenzuela City MM.

I got so hyped about that art contest because I really love Drawing and the fact that it was from the band that whom I look up to, and I know deep inside that this is where I do best! I did made a 3 day absence from work just planning the details of this piece so as the time I spent finishing it. I don't know but I was really positive about it. I did expect I will win I always say it on my mind like attracting more energy(Law of Attraction) for this piece, the theme was based on the lyrics of the said song so I did carefully thought of the things that needs to be visible on my art.

It was really a hard time for me back then because originally from Cagayan de Oro City, the place I was born and raised. this was the time that my Mom's illness became worst, because of her rare disease that made her bed ridden. Since no one would like to take care of her I decided immediately to go home, from then the art contest was erased from my mind, it was a month after I saw an announcement in Facebook that I had won the competition and did managed to beat 9 contestants from all over the Philippines. I did forgot to put a contact number associated with my entry and since I was taking care of my Mom in the morning and got to go to work in the evening I didn't have the chance or even got to realize I need to check my email, I forgot about it.

It so happened that at the time that I was going home to Cagayan de Oro, that was the time when they contacted me in my email announcing my victory and I got so sad about the fact that I was gonna meet the band because they're launching the single with a clothing line that had my designed printed on. it was chance of a lifetime but I did accept that it was really not my time because on the other hand I really did what was necessary.

At first I did regret it so much but then I got to accept it with my Mom as my motivation.

"Not So fast" by Wilabaliw
Year: 2014

We fall apart like shooting stars
How can we move on?
You’re too wasted
I’m feeling hope is slippin’ away from my hands
Friday night is almost done
Don’t use it as a reason
Don’t you dare use it as a reason
Fine…
In time…
Who are you to judge me?
You don’t know me at all
Bitterness
Remove this emptiness
It’s eating me alive (2x)
I can easily forgive
But don’t expect me to forget
I’m not dumb enough to trust you again
I’m not dumb enough to trust you again
Fallacies
Keep telling lies in front of my eyes
And you keep expecting that I will find time?
Who are you to judge me?
You don’t know me at all
Bitterness
Remove this emptiness
It’s eating me alive (2x)
I’m not dumb enough to trust you again (2x)
Repeat
You don’t belong here
I’m not from Babylon
I’m not from Babylon
I’m not from Babylon
An eye for an eye
I wanna keep dancing
Dancin’ in the fire
Start it up, light it.
What are you waiting for?
Start it up, light it up!
What are you waiting for?
Start it up, light it.

notsofast.jpg

image source

Sort:  

what a talent! hope you can join sa amo poetry contest na ikaw sab mag draw saimo kaugalingon header image.. :) naa mi weekly theme.. #dnwpoetrycontest

really? well it's my pleasure to join you guys! can you tell me more about it? :D

yahaya kaayo nimu bai uie!!! hahahaha baliw fan pud ni bai!! by the way steemph nga tag bai.

hahaaha sorry na gud! hahaha
krn paku kamalai! hehe
;)
salamat! light it up Brotha! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69