Assamese Thali

in #tradition6 years ago (edited)

When I was thinking to started a blog in steemit, I use to thought that it would be easy to come up with new post in every week. But I was wrong, it's not that much possible as I have thought before. Okay, not getting though this, let me share my experiences of spending holidays in Jorhat, Assam.
Today I am thinking to give an introduction of the Assamese Thali from Kaziranga National Orchid Park.
Hello Steemfam, Everytime I travel to Kaziranga National park I use to hear about the Thali from orchid park. Though I am not much foodie still I want to taste it for one. In last month of July I have got that opportunity, when I was traveling to Jorhat, Assam.
unnamed~2.jpg
This is what we called The Assamese Thali.
(I know, I don't have good quality of picture. But believe me it's look awesome and also delicious, but not all)
Being an Assamese girl from a village I have got that opportunity to taste different kind of vegetables but not that much as I taste in Thali. There are 21 different kind of recepies and also with rice and papar it's become 23, which together called the Assamese Thali. I have tasted all those but I couldn't able to finish it.
The people Assam are mainly farmers and they use eat not much expensive but healthier, which good for health. I never get an idea we have this kind of things to eat. I know there are lots of vegetables which have medicinal value. Old age people of Assam known it well. These all are available in our surrounding. It's good have them so easily.
That's all for today. I will come up with a new post about my Kaziranga trip.
Good to see you Steem family......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68