You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum TA discussion: Bollinger bands tightening! Due for a breakout (or break-down)?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Nice, you're just about quoting steemit's welcome blurb:
'Come for the rewards. Stay for the community.'
https://steemit.com/welcome :)

The only bit they miss out is the middle part:
'Give up on trying to make money unless you are very talented / very persistent / very crazy and buy a load of steem power / lucky / other' ;)

But I'm also here for other principles too: e.g. censorship resistance ... or to put it another way: no-one telling me what I can't write, however bad the quality ;)

Sort:  

Hahaha, I came here for the rewards yey! The people who upload memes nonstop will be driven out of existence eventually lol, not because of us, but because they just gave up trying to make money from it. Unless they send those to people who like memes. ;)

Very crazy you said? Yeah I fall under that category!

With the censorship resistance though, at the beginning, I was just writing whatever I want. I was thinking like wow, I can really write 'whatever I want' nobody knows me anyway, until every day I get to interact with my followers through my posts, I become conscious of what I write as I get to know them. I don't really want this lol. Sometimes I think what they will think, maybe there's too much hate, it's obscene, too bad, too happy lol.

Starting from scratch like creating your own blog/website, posts will make very little money from adsense or other ads. Unless you are a very famous travel blogger like nomadicmatt or something. In the end, it's still better to write here!

Cool stuff and steem on (and don't let my 'funny guy' irony put you off!!!)🙏

Sure, I'll just pretend you're not here. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36