You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its hard to keep up with all these awesome trades

in #trading7 years ago

Hey Luc,
Thanks for all the info and all of the responses it really helps.

Somehow I have ended up with all of my crypto money in ETH and I hate to get it out of it now when it is so low. How do you handle something like that? When you are in a trade that doesn't work out do you just cut ties and run or hodl and wait for the next big bounce.

Thanks

Sort:  

Well I never have all my money in one trade.. I have it working all over the place on many trades... But with ETH, if your dicussing it as a trade, then its already bounced to the previous base and I am waiting for the next crack before I take my next trade.. However when you say, you dont want to sell ETH because its too low, thats investing.. not trading... You believe it will go higher in the future because its ETH and $200ish seems low.. While I agree with you, please understand that has nothing to do with bases and panic selling and so forth..
So here is what Im presently doing, I bought at 185s and sold at 211s and rebought at 175s and sold at 200ish and bought a nibble last night at 182s and am now holding a bit hoping for a bigger bounce.. but im in small because what I really want is a huge crack of 170s and panic dive so I can get in big..

Okay. I haven't really been a trader I got in it to invest at around 200 and watched it jump to 400 and now fall back to 200. My first trade was going to be the other day at 215 with what I thought was going to be a bounce back to 230 but that didn't work. Oh well. I will probably wait for a little bounce and take some out to trade others. I just wish there were more eth pairs to trade.

Do you trade mostly back to bitcoin or usd?

I trade back to both.. my base coins are ETH BTC USDT .. i hold all of those to trade every other pair

Correct me if I'm wrong Luc, but I think I can answer this because you've covered it elsewhere:

If you watch his videos you'll see he mostly trades against BTC. He's also commented in another thread that he holds "cash" in USDT (tether). I'd be curious for more information on how he manages this too, though.

He's also said that he has never taken a withdrawal from his crypto accounts - he just builds them up. That implies he covers his living expenses through his stock market trading, and all his trading in the crypto markets is just to build up his BTC / USDT.

Thx LUC, me and a group of friends all love your work, we all live in different countries but we all watch and study your stuff....

Good Karma your way.

Thx LUC, me and a group of friends all love your work, we all live in different countries but we all watch and study your stuff....

Good Karma your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49