You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin at $19,000!!! Luc buying CryptoKitties? Slackroom invites? New Tool?

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Seriously Luc - don't share any info on how or where you store your passwords/keys! That's just crazy! Don't do it!

All your videos have been absolute GOLD. This cryptokitties just got a bit weird though. Maybe I'm just getting old - I just don't get it. But then I never really understood the tamagotchi craze either.

Sort:  

That was literally the only password stored on paper in my file cabinet.. I got alot more hightech since then.. But thanks for the advice..

Hi Luc,

Thank you for the videos! where do you trade pennystocks?

@quickfingersluc depending on how long your password was you may be able to recover it by brute force with hashcat (which now has ether wallet support). I lost a wallet password also so I've tested it out. I considered setting up a service to help people recover their passwords using Amazon Web Serive (AWS) for computing power to speed up the process but I decided it was a bit of a slippery slop, I didn't want to recover passwords for people who might have stolen the json files. Anyway if you want more details send me a message on slack my user id is timothyja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85