You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading Ideas #170629 - BTC/USD Short Zone Continued

in #trading7 years ago

Nice trading. Are you mostly trade off hourly charts? I understand Forex is quick and many trade on lower time frames. I looked at Forex few years ago but never started. I like weekly charts better :-)

Sort:  

Hey veleje,

I always start on a weekly or daily and find whether a higher time frame support/resistance level has held so I make sure I'm trading in the direction that the market wants to head.

From there, I zoom into an intraday chart where I usually enter off short term pullbacks that offer high risk:reward.

The higher time frame is always key so you're on the right track with your weekly focused mindset. Many new traders ignore the weekly because they don't have the patience. Good to see you're not one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48