You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How am I going to deal with Segwit and BitcoinCash BCC? Should you get comfortable with taking loses?

in #trading7 years ago

Greetings from Germany, and thanks for the video! I had to learn the behavioral differences between stock and cryptos with the hard way today, as I found the Bull Flag pattern in a book just last night and bet some money on it.

After that, I have been putting more money in as both XBT and ETH move down, but the trend doesn't seem to stop yet, and I am almost out of funds just now, when things are getting interesting. Which prompts me to ask you the following: how do you allot the money in a downward trend that, after a while, seems to be long, like this one, so as to try not to use all your money in the early supports? In other words, when the first support is broken, do you put 25% of your money there, in case that another support is broken later on? And if that happens, do you put then another 25%? And if there were 4 supports broken and the trend still threatens to go down to very attractive levels, would you just bring more money into the exchange, or just sit on the sidelines with empty pockets?

Sorry for the long questions. And thanks again for your videos.

Urenze.

Sort:  

Thanks for the question, but you should go watch some of my other videos to really understand my method.. It would be too much to explain it all here in an answer for you.. But im glad you found my blog and I hope you take the time to watch my videos.

I'm curious about whether Luc does this in actual percentages too, seems he's more like an instinct trader. Sometimes it's counter intuitive for a basic stock trader like me (where calculating position size based on % of risk to capital etc is the norm). I know Luc has mentioned that he frequently takes a 'nibble' near the crack, and then takes larger and larger positions along the downtrend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37